Maple Leaf Rag - Floyd Cramer - Piano Masterpieces 1900-1975 (Vinyl, LP)

Add to Cart. Secure transaction. Your transaction is secure. We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. Learn more. Ships from GTR Inc. Sold by GTR Inc. Ships from. GTR Inc. Sold by. Buy used:. Used: Good Details.

Sold by Uncle Eddies Lot. Condition: Used: Good. High Grading Standards. FAST Shipping! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon. Image Unavailable Image not available for Color:. Piano Masterpieces Floyd Cramer Format: Vinyl. Piano Masterpieces "Please retry". MP3 Music, August 29, "Please retry". Audio CD, August 29, "Please retry". Add a video. Do you know any background info about this track?

Start the wiki. Floyd Cramer. Do you know the lyrics for this track? Add lyrics on Musixmatch. Don't want to see ads? Upgrade Now. Scrobbling is when Last.

Learn more. Javascript is required to view shouts on this page. Go directly to shout page. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Length Related Tags piano instrumental easy listening 60s country Add tags View all tags.

From The Album Play album. Piano Masterpieces Floyd Cramer 5, listeners. Play track. Artist images 2 more. Floyd Cramer 66, listeners Related Tags piano instrumental easy listening Floyd Cramer October 27, — December 31, was an American Hall of Fame pianist who was one of the architects of the "Nashville Sound. After finishing high school, he returned to Shreveport, where he worked as a pianist for the Louisiana Hayride radio show.

In , he made his way to Nashville at a time when the use of piano accompanists in country music was growing in popularity. Before long, Cramer would become one of the busies… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April The song was a selection in the White Star Line songbook in the early s, and could have possibly been played aboard the RMS Titanic during its ill-fated maiden voyage in The tune continued to be in the repertoire of jazz bands decades later, with artists such as the New Orleans Rhythm Kings in the s, and Sidney Bechet in the s giving it up-to-date adaptations, maintaining a timeless quality to it.

As an indication of its persistent popularity and recognition, it was performed on phonograph records six times in each of the three decades after its first publication.

It sold , copies in its first year and eventually became Nonesuch's first million-selling record. Separately both volumes had been on the chart for 64 weeks.

The "Maple Leaf Rag" is still a favorite of ragtime pianists , and has been described as an "American institution It appears in the soundtracks of hundreds of films, cartoons, commercials, and video games.

In Canadian radio listeners voted it the 39th greatest song of all time. In Joplin's will, he requested that "Maple Leaf Rag" be played at his funeral. When preparations were being made, however, his wife did not allow it because she did not think it was a proper funeral song.

She later admitted regretting that decision her whole life. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Have one to sell?

Sell on Amazon. Image Unavailable Image not available for Colour:. Piano Masterpieces See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions Amazon Price.

LP Record "Please retry". Audio Cassette, Import, Oct. Register a free business account. Exclusive access to cleaning, safety, and health supplies. Create a free business account to purchase. Customers who bought this item also bought. Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1. Pop Classics 1. In stock on October 12, Only 5 left in stock. Super Hits. Usually ships within 6 to 10 days.

Listen to Maple Leaf Rag from Floyd Cramer's Piano Masterpieces for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube Playback options.

9 thoughts on “Maple Leaf Rag - Floyd Cramer - Piano Masterpieces 1900-1975 (Vinyl, LP)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Piano Masterpieces on Discogs. Label: RCA Victor - APL • Format: Vinyl LP, Compilation • Country: US • Genre: Jazz, Folk, World, & Country • Style: Ragtime/5(2).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Piano Masterpieces on Discogs. Label: RCA - AYL • Format: Vinyl LP, Compilation, Reissue • Country: US • Genre: Jazz, Folk, World, & Country • Style: Ragtime/5(3).
  3. Maple Leaf Rag: B2: Near You: See more tracks * Items below may differ depending on the release. Floyd Cramer Discography Price Guide Recently Listed Email Alerts Refine Search Results. Artist: Title: floyd cramer piano masterpieces
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Piano Masterpieces on Discogs.
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Piano Masterpieces on Discogs. Label: RCA Victor - APL • Format: Vinyl LP, Compilation • Country: Canada • Genre: Jazz, Folk, World, & Country • Style: Ragtime.
  6. Label: RCA Victor - MMT ,RCA Victor - AYL • Series: Magic Of Music • Format: Vinyl LP, Compilation • Country: South Africa • Genre: Jazz, Folk, World, & Country • Style: Ragtime Floyd Cramer - Piano Masterpieces (, Vinyl) | Discogs.
  7. [@(] [%W] O [t(WYD] O [(Wts] [YD] [6e] o [^EYD] o [w(TP] [YD] [w(T] [@(] [%W] O [t(WYD] O [(Wts] [YD] [6e] o [^EYD] o [w(TP] [YD] [w(T] [@(] [YD] [30] O a [uf.
  8. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Piano Masterpieces () - Floyd Cramer on AllMusic - Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Piano Masterpieces () - Floyd Cramer on AllMusic - Maple Leaf Rag. Scott Joplin. Floyd Cramer. Amazon: 7: Near You.
  9. ofmonleufarlocong.forseyracrurasabganorafactenttap.co Scott Joplin () " Maple Leaf Rag " on my own pianola. = = = = = = = = = .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *